News:

Enjoy your FJ

Main Menu

New to the group

Started by Earl Svorks, May 22, 2014, 08:32:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Earl Svorks

Hello to all in the FJ forum  My name is Simon, I've been a resident of Burnaby BC for about 1.5 decades. I have been a
visitor, to your site and forum on and off for a good portion of that time. (I think it was under another name when I first discovered same?)  I signed on a year ago but lost touch this is my first time at saying hello. I may know one or two of your members from BC as it is.
  I have been a big fan of the FJ from the very first red & white back in '84  Working as a mechanic in the MC industry over the years that followed, my desire to have one of them just kept on keepin' on. It was all of 1990 when I finally put the loot
on the table. Over the years from being the employee, to being the employer and back again, I have had 8 or 9 FJs come and go , but my most favorite was and still is the very first one I bought new in  1990.
  I still ride it regularly. In the shed I also have an older air cooled twin, just to remind me of what it was really like
back in the day.
  I'll post a pic when I figure out how!
  Cheers, and thanks for having me aboard.

FJmonkey

Simon, welcome dude... Feel free to post and stay in touch, we don't bite much....
The glass is not half full, it was engineered with a 2X safety factor.

'86 Ambulance - Bent frame, cracked case, due for an overhaul
'89 Stormy Blue - Suits my Dark Side

big r

Welcome Simon. I live in the interior just north of Kamloops. Have a 86. This the best place for any info. but then with you being a mc tech you could probably help some of us. Big R

cclase

1985 FJ1100

Capn Ron

Welcome aboard Simon!

It's good to have another friendly Canadian (Is there any other kind?) and a motorcycle mechanic to boot!  There are a few great mechanics on this board...you'll fit right in!

Y'know...there is a rally in Willits, CA next week...Just sayin'...   :yes: