News:

This forum is run by RPM and donations from members.

It is the donations of the members that help offset the operating cost of the forum. The secondary benefit of being a contributing member is the ability to save big during RPM Holiday sales. For more information please check out this link: Membership has its privileges 

Thank you for your support of the all mighty FJ.

Main Menu

Recently joined group

Started by Tom, August 09, 2013, 05:35:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tom

Hello All,
  I have just recently bought my first FJ1200 1988 (2 days ago). I am a bike tech by trade and have worked on many FJ's over the years. Recently I have returned to Road bikes, having been Trail riding for a while and wanted a big air cooled carby bike, well the FJ came up as a trade in at the right price, so here I am........

FJmonkey

Welcome Tom, we can always find find room for one more at the FJ campfire....
The glass is not half full, it was engineered with a 2X safety factor.

'86 Ambulance - Bent frame, cracked case, due for an overhaul
'89 Stormy Blue - Suits my Dark Side

Dads_FJ

John S.

'84 Yamaha FJ1100
'89 Yamaha FJ1200
'92 Yamaha TDM850
'80 BMW R100S/Sidecar
'81 Yamaha IT250(H)
'77 Yamaha IT175(D)
'39 BSA WM20

movenon

Welcome. Post some pictures when you can. What part of the world you are you  from ?
George
Life isn't about having the best, but about making the best of what you have...

1990 FJ 1200

fj11.5

Welcome mate, always good to have another 88 onboard :good2:
unless you ride bikes, I mean really ride bikes, then you just won't get it

84 Fj1100  effie , with mods
( 88 ) Fj 1200  fairly standard , + blue spots
84 Fj1100 absolutely stock standard, now more stock , fitted with Fj12 twin system , no rusted headers for this felicity jayne

aviationfred

I'm not the fastest FJ rider, I am 'half-fast', the fastest slow guy....

Current
2008 VFR800 RC46 Vtec
1996 VFR750 RC36/2
1990 FJ1300 (1297cc) Casper
1990 VFR750 RC36/1 Minnie